Home > Community Events & Information > Community Events (other than Arts)

Leominster Historical Society - Diary of events 2018

Leominster Historical Society
meets in the John Abel Room at Grange Court
at 7.30 pm to 8.50 pm

Will Pridie: Chairman
01568 611398
John Liddle: Secretary
01568 613512
Richard Withers: Treasurer
01568 613778

Don Millar: Membership Secretary 01568 613695

Programme for 2018


Wednesday 17th January Social in Court Court 7 pm for 7.30 pm Pre booking essential
Wednesday 21st February The Medieval Book Dr Rosmary Firman Cathedral Librarian
Wednesday 21st March Women's Clothing: Style in the face of adversity Ginn Downes
Wednesday 18th April Lord Horatio Nelson: Britain's Greatest Hero?
Talk by Max Keen
Wednesday 16th May Herefordshire Past and Present from the Air Dr Ruth Richardson
Monday 18th June Visit to the Cathedral Library Booking essential (restricted numbers)
Wednesday 4th July Conducted visit to Greyfriars' House and Gardens Worcester Booking essential
August Summer Break
Wednesday 19th September Impressing People Insight into Medieval Life through seals Dr Elizabeth  New
Wednesday 17th October What Probate Records show us about clothing and household linen in the 16th/17th Centuries
with Dr Sylvia Pinches (Freelance Historian)
Wednesday 21st November AGM at 7 pm followed by
Hereford's Shire Hall - A graceful retribution Rhys Griffiths Senior Archivist at HARC
Wednesday 12th December Dr Henry Graves Bull - a Hereford Physician, Naturalist & Philanthropist
by Dr Henry Connor, retired Consultant Physician


Visitors Welcome at the Talks £3 on the door

 

 


Community Events (other than Arts)
Webpage icon Leominster Fair Trade Café